T15 Nothing corny about this shirt

I first heard about Korn from Jim Powers, a fellow vet I met while I served in air defense while stationed at Fort Carson. I thought it would be strange if I actually like their music since corn was my favorite vegetable. My new diet considers corn too starchy so I do not eat it as much as I used to. When I met my then German girlfriend’s parents for the first time in 1984, they thought it was funny that I liked eating it. The Germans at the time consider corn a type of animal feed.

I was disappointed by the time I saw them in concert in Colorado, they were no longer a headliner. They opened for 50 Cents, which I like to call 49 Cents since they were not as popular as they once were.

Korn (stylized as KoЯn) is an American nu metal band from Bakersfield, California, formed in 1993.[3][4][5] The band’s current lineup includes founding members Jonathan Davis (vocals, bagpipes), James “Munky” Shaffer (guitar), Brian “Head” Welch (guitar, backing vocals), and Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu (bass), with the addition of Ray Luzier(drums), who replaced the band’s original member, David Silveria in 2007. Korn was originally formed by three of the members of the band L.A.P.D, according to Wikipedia.

The wife thinks the face of this child looks evil. Well, what do you expect from children of the Korn?

20170227 Korn tee

Leave a Reply

